6 Songs in my morning playlist

When I wake up, I always turn on the music. Songs are my timer. If I have to leave at exactly 30 minutes, I should be out the door when the 7th song in my playlist is starting.

Every night, I am very careful with the songs I choose for my morning playlist. This could affect my whole day. Seriously. I’m that emotionally weak.

Tomorrow is going to be a long day. Here are some of the songs who made it to my morning playlist.

Walk Away – Kelly Clarkson

I know you know, I know
So what’s the point in being slow
Let’s get the show on the road today

This song puts me in a better mood because of the music video. People just going about their day, and singing along with KC.

Just Like Fire – P!nk

Just like fire, burning up the way
If I can light the world up for just one day
Watch this madness, colorful charade
No one can be just like me any way

Me: I wish I could sing like her…*sigh*

P!nk: “No one can be just like me any way!”

Me: Dammit…*sigh*

Without Me – Eminem

So the FCC won’t let me be or let me be me so let me see
They tried to shut me down on MTV but it feels so empty without me

I feel a little proud when I can rap a few lines from his songs properly.

Tear Me Down – Hedwig and The Angry Inch Soundtrack

I rose from off of the doctor’s slab
like Lazarus from the pit
Now everyone wants to take a stab
and decorate me
with blood graffiti and spit

If you haven’t seen this movie yet, you should!

Bathala ng Karagatan – Halaw (Ways of The Sea)

Kung saan, kung kailan, nasa iyo ang pasya

Ikaw ang bahala, bathala!

One of the best films ever made. Hands down.

Tag-ulan – AfterImage

Nais mo lamang ay malaman
Bakit nagka ganoon and nangyari sa ‘yong buhay
Tanong mo man sa akin, di ko alam

Sometimes you don’t have to know the answer. You just have to be there. That’s what matters.

How about you? What’s in your morning playlist?

 

2 thoughts on “6 Songs in my morning playlist

  1. Such a nice post, which I totally can relate too 🙂
    I am emotionally weak just like you, and I totally love the first three songs (the other two I am afraid not, I don’t understand the language).
    Sometimes I choose to start my morning with Eminem’s Survival (when my mood is really foul and it feels like I can outburst my negativity and get stronger) 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

